Avalara Taxrates > Blog > Sales Tax Rate Changes > Georgia: County Sales Tax Rate Changes - Avalara

Georgia: County Sales Tax Rate Changes

The Georgia Department of Revenue published a bulletin listing the following county sales tax rate changes that will go into effect April 1, 2012:

  • Bibb County from 2% to 3%.
  • Dade County from 3% to 2%.
  • Pike County from 3% to 2%.
  • Teutlen County from 3% to 2%.

Get Free Tax Rate Tables

Avalara Author
Will Frei
Avalara Author Will Frei
Will Frei covers sales tax news including best practices, legislation and sales tax technology. He is the Social Media Manager at Avalara.