Avalara Taxrates > Blog > Sales Tax Rate Changes > Illinois Municipalities Telecommunications Tax Rate Changes, January 2014 - Avalara

Illinois Municipalities Telecommunications Tax Rate Changes, January 2014

  • Nov 25, 2013 | Gail Cole

 New rates for Illinois' telecommunications tax in January 2014

Effective January 1, 2014, numerous municipalities in Illinois will either simplify their municipal telecommunications tax or change their rate.

Check out the Illinois Department of Revenue:

MunicipalitiesCombined rate ending 12.31.2013Local rate change, effective 1.1.2014Combined rate beginning 1.1.2014
Avon, Fulton County7.00%+6.00%13.00%
Easton, Mason County11.00%+2.00%13.00%
Fairfield, Wayne County10.50%+2.50%13.00%
Fidelity, Jersey County7.00%+6.00%13.00%
Lake Barrington, Lake County10.00%+3.00%13.00%
Panama, Bond County7.00%+6.00%13.00%
Panama, Montgomery County7.00%+6.00%13.00%
Ramsey, Fayette County7.00%+2.00%9.00%
Wenona, LaSalle County12.00%+1.00%13.00%
Wenona, Marshall County12.00%+1.00%13.00%
Xenia, Clay County7.00%+6.00%13.00%

How does your business handle tax rate changes? An automated solution makes it simple.

Get Free Tax Rate Tables

Illinois State Rates

photo credit: Leo Reynolds via photopin cc

Sales tax rates, rules, and regulations change frequently. Although we hope you'll find this information helpful, this blog is for informational purposes only and does not provide legal or tax advice.
Gail Cole
Avalara Author
Gail Cole
Gail Cole
Avalara Author Gail Cole
Gail began researching and writing about sales tax in 2012 and has been fascinated with it ever since. She has a penchant for uncovering unusual tax facts, and endeavors to make complex sales tax laws more digestible for both experts and laypeople.