Avalara Taxrates > Blog > Sales Tax News > West Virginia: Due Date for Accelerated Sales Tax Payments - Avalara

West Virginia: Due Date for Accelerated Sales Tax Payments


 Make it fast.

The West Virginia State Tax Department is reminding taxpayers that the first accelerated sales and use tax payment is due on or before June 20, 2015. Accelerated payments are required for taxpayers who made average monthly sales and use tax payments of at least $100,000 during the previous calendar year.

The accelerate tax payment “is the tax attributed to the first 15 days of June.” It may be either one-half of the May payment or the actual amount due. Additional information is available at the Tax Department Sales and Use Tax Forms webpage.

Simplify sales tax management no matter how much you owe by implementing sales tax automation software. Learn more.

photo credit: Payment via photopin (license)


Gail Cole
Avalara Author
Gail Cole
Gail Cole
Avalara Author Gail Cole
Gail began researching and writing about sales tax in 2012 and has been fascinated with it ever since. She has a penchant for uncovering unusual tax facts, and endeavors to make complex sales tax laws more digestible for both experts and laypeople.