Avalara Taxrates > Blog > Arkansas Sales Tax Rate Changes, July 2016 - Avalara

Arkansas Sales Tax Rate Changes, July 2016

  • Apr 18, 2016 | Gail Cole

 Local rates in Arkansas, July 2016.

Update 5.2.2016: The Arkansas Department of Taxation and Finance has revised the rate change for Marion County. It will increase from 1% to 1.25% (instead of 2%, as previously reported).

A number of local sales and use tax rate changes are scheduled to take effect in Arkansas on July 1, 2016. There will be annexations, the imposition of new taxes, and rate decreases and increases.


  • Hot Springs, Garland County: 1.5%

New taxes                     

  • Big Flat, Baxter County: 1%
  • Oak Grove Heights, Green County, 1%
  • Rudy, Crawford County: 0.5%

Rate decreases

  • Danville, Yell County: from 1.5% to 1%
  • Drew County: from 2.5% to 2.25%

Rate increases

  • Marion County: from 1% to 2% 1.25%
  • Ozark, Franklin County: from 1% to 2%

For additional information, please see the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration, Recent Changes in Local Taxes.

To facilitate sales and use tax compliance in all states, automate the process with sales tax software (SaaS). Learn more.

photo credit: Three forces distrupting management via photopin (license)

Sales tax rates, rules, and regulations change frequently. Although we hope you'll find this information helpful, this blog is for informational purposes only and does not provide legal or tax advice.
Gail Cole
Avalara Author
Gail Cole
Gail Cole
Avalara Author Gail Cole
Gail began researching and writing about sales tax in 2012 and has been fascinated with it ever since. She has a penchant for uncovering unusual tax facts, and endeavors to make complex sales tax laws more digestible for both experts and laypeople.