Avalara Taxrates > Blog > Arkansas sales tax rate changes, April 2017 - Avalara

Arkansas sales tax rate changes, April 2017

  • Jan 9, 2017 | Gail Cole

 Arkansas local sales tax rates.

Numerous local sales and use tax rate changes are scheduled to take effect in Arkansas on April 1, 2017. New local rates (listed below) are the result of annexations, newly enacted taxes, and rate increases.

New taxes

  • Cedarville (Crawford County): 1%
  • Judsonia (White County): 1%
  • Pleasant Plains (Lawrence County): 2%

Rate increases

  • Bald Knob (White County): 1.5%
  • Haskell (Saline County): 2%
  • Marion County: 1.75%
  • Searcy County: 1.5%
  • Francis County: 2.5%
  • White County: 1.75%


  • East Camden (Ouachita County): 1%
  • Hot Springs (Garland County): 1.5%
  • Mountain Home (Baxter County): 1%
  • Walnut Ridge (Lawrence County): 1%

Additional information, including reporting codes, is available at the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration.

Managing sales tax manually robs resources from more lucrative business activities. Tax automation software facilitates sales and use tax compliance and enables companies to do what they do best. Learn more.

Photo credit.

Sales tax rates, rules, and regulations change frequently. Although we hope you'll find this information helpful, this blog is for informational purposes only and does not provide legal or tax advice.
Gail Cole
Avalara Author
Gail Cole
Gail Cole
Avalara Author Gail Cole
Gail began researching and writing about sales tax in 2012 and has been fascinated with it ever since. She has a penchant for uncovering unusual tax facts, and endeavors to make complex sales tax laws more digestible for both experts and laypeople.