South Elgin, Illinois Sales Tax Rate

Combined Sales Tax Rate


Sales Tax Jurisdiction Breakdown
Illinois: 6.25%
Kane County: 0%
South Elgin: 0.5%
Special: 0.75%
Click to download sales tax rates

The combined sales tax rate for South Elgin, IL is 7.5%. This is the total of state, county and city sales tax rates. The Illinois state sales tax rate is currently 6.25%. The Kane County sales tax rate is 0%. South Elgin sales tax rate is 0.5%.

Other Cities in Kane County

Zip Codes associated with South Elgin, Illinois

Get an accurate rate with a street address